Gramophone Hall of Fame 2013 announced!

Charlotte Smith16th May 2013

Last year we launched the Gramophone Hall of Fame to celebrate those performers, producers, engineers and label executives whose contributions to classical music recording, whether through artistic excellence, innovation or imagination, have proved the most influential and inspiring.

Over the past few months we have been running a vote on this website to help select 50 new names for 2013 and the results have now been announced! Top of this year's list was Spanish guitarist Andrés Segovia, who takes his place alongside fellow 2013 entrants Sir Adrian Boult, Anna Netrebko, Leontyne Price and Mariss Jansons.

Visit our Hall of Fame pages to read the full list of 50 new honorees for 2013: you can click on each name to read classic Gramophone articles, reviews of recommended recordings, and to watch videos of the musicians and conductors in action. The complete Gramophone Hall of Fame, including last year's original 50 entrants, is also accessible here.

© MA Business and Leisure Ltd. 2014