Nørgård Symphonies Nos 1 & 8  

Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra / Sakari Oramo


‘Great to see this superabundantly imaginative music being taken up by an institution as traditionally minded as the Vienna Philharmonic’

Read the Gramophone review

Discover more

Session report – Oramo records Nørgård's symphonies in Vienna Richard Whitehouse looks on as the Vienna Philharmonic step out of their comfort zone with Nørgård's First and Eighth symphonies


➔ Early Music

Gramophone Print

  • Print Edition

From £6.67 / month


Gramophone Digital Club

  • Digital Edition
  • Digital Archive
  • Reviews Database
  • Full website access

From £8.75 / month



If you are a library, university or other organisation that would be interested in an institutional subscription to Gramophone please click here for further information.