Contemporary composer: Chaya Czernowin

Friday, November 24, 2023

The vitalist sound worlds of this Israel-born artist inspire younger composers and leave listeners entranced, finds Liam Cagney

Chaya Czernowin (photo: Astrid Ackerman)
Chaya Czernowin (photo: Astrid Ackerman)

Register now to continue reading

Thanks for exploring the Gramophone website. Sign up for a free account today to enjoy the following benefits:

  • Free access to 3 subscriber-only articles per month
  • Unlimited access to our news, podcasts and awards pages
  • Free weekly email newsletter
Register for free

Gramophone Print

  • Print Edition

From £6.67 / month


Gramophone Digital Club

  • Digital Edition
  • Digital Archive
  • Reviews Database
  • Full website access

From £8.75 / month



If you are a library, university or other organisation that would be interested in an institutional subscription to Gramophone please click here for further information.